Virtual Conference

Conference Overview

The 2 days Conference will be held on June 14 – 15, 2021 and will consist of 7 Plenaries and 6 Breakout Sessions. It will address relevant issues of energy efficiency and conservation in major sectors of the economy and particularly highlight the impact of energy efficiency in the Mobility Sector on the current quest of decarbonizing this sector by replacing the conventional internal combustion engines ( ICE) with electric power to reduce air pollution from carbon burning while at same time conserving the fossil based energy. Indonesia is particularly poised to develop BEV to overcome the country’s increasing dependence on imported non-renewable energy caused by rapid depletion of its own energy reserves and along that line build its own national automotive industry which for years have been dominated by foreign automotive products.

The Conference expects to have prominent international speakers invited to address the issues related to the strategic role of energy efficiency in the context of the clean energy development toward achieving the goals of the Low Carbon Development and toward contributing to the global climate change mitigation in the process.


  • All sessions will be conducted in English / Bahasa Indonesia,
  • Simultaneous Interpretation Service will be available for all sessions.
  • For material of presentation - Terms and conditions applied
Download Conference Agenda
The Benefits


Registration is free and open to public. Digital Certificate is provided for registered participant. Link to join the Conference is provided for registered participant only. To register, please click the link below.

Register Here
Our Prominent Key Speakers

Prominent Speakers

"...And More Line Up Prominent Speakers to Follow"

Luhut Binsar Panjaitan

Coord. Minister of Maritime and Investment, Republic Indonesia

Budi Karya Sumadi

Minister of Transportation, Republic Indonesia

Laksana Tri Handoko

Head of National Research and Innovation Agency

Suharso Monoarfa

Minister of National Development Planning, Republic of Indonesia

Agus Gumiwang Kartasasmita

Minister of Industry RI

** All speakers in process of confirmation

Our Speaker


"...And More Line Up Speakers to Follow"

Fatih Birol

Executive Director of the International Energy Agency (IEA)

Polana B. Pramesti

Head of BPTJ Ministry of Transportation, Indonesia

M. Ahsin Sidqi

CEO Indonesia Power

Eric Gibbs

Chief Program Officer, CLASP

Darwin T. Djajawinata

CFO PT Sarana Multi Infrastruktur

Sigit Reliantoro

Director General of Pollution and Env. Control-PPKL, Ministry of Environment and Forestry

Nils Warburg

Aprovis Germany

Fadli Hamsani

Country Digital Transformation - Schneider Electric

Dany Watanabe

Plan & Specification Manager, PT Berca Carrier Indonesia

Kukuh Kumara

Indonesia Automobile Industry Association (GAIKINDO)

Barman Tambunan

BPPT Energy Conversion Technology Division (BP2TKE)

john Dulac

Clean Energy Finance Analyst, OECD

Hari Yuwono

Clean Energy Partner / PFAN

Nurul Ichwan

Ministry of Investment/ BKPM

Dr. Ir. Hammam Riza

MSc. IPU, Head of Agency for the Assessment and Application of Technology, Government of the Republic of Indonesia

Kazuki Ishikura


Junichiro Masada

Executive Vice President & Chief Technology Officer (CTO), MITSUBISHI POWER, LTD

Eva Pitterling

PT. TÜV NORD Indonesia

Hikmat Drajat

EVP Marketing and Product Development, PLN

Takahiro Asahi

Manager, International & Technical Research Department, Heat Pump & Thermal Storage Technology Center of Japan (HPTCJ)

Maxine Jordan

International Energy Agency

Djoko Hendratto

President Director of Agency for Indonesia Enviromental Funds (BPDLH)

R. Hendro Martono

Center for Green Industry Dev. Ministry of Industry RI

Peter Graham

Global Building Performance Network (GBPN)

Alex Nayoan

VP Operations of Hotel and Restaurant Association (PHRI)

Ali Izadi

Head of Asia Pacific Research, BloombergNEF

Amit Singh

Program Manager, ISC (Institute for Sustainable Communities) and EESL

Anne Svendsen

Danish Energy Agency

Bintarti A. Yulianto

VP of Technical Support, PT Blue bird Tbk

Björn Odenbro

Azelio, Sweden

Brian Dean

Head of Energy Efficiency and Cooling at Sustainable Energy for All (SEforALL)

CK Tan

Head of Drive, Motor and Generator, ABB Sakti

Denis Tanguay

Efficiency Valuation Organization (EVO) USA

Doddy Rahadi

Head of the Agency for Industrial Standards and Services (BSKJI), Ministry of Industry

Edi Setijawan

Otoritas Jasa Keuangan (OJK)

Eko Agus Prasetio


Fabby Tumiwa

(Indonesian Solar Energy Association (AESI)

Fazil Erwin Alfitri

CEO Maxpower Indonesia, PT

Hari Yuwono

Clean Energy Partner PFAN


Center for R&D on Clean Energy Technology, ESDM

Iman K. Reksowardojo

Associate Professor, ITB

John Budi H. Listijono

MASKEEI EEB Working Group

Jonathan Drew

Managing Director, ESG Solutions, Global Banking, HSBC Asia Pasific

Luh Nyoman Puspa Dewi

Director of Energy Conservation- MEMR

M. Taufan

Head of ESG Group Support Department, Astra

Mathias Gustavsson

Smart City Sweden, Sweden

Matthew Black

World Green Building Council

Matthew Schneider

Our Ecolution Sweden

Prof. Danang Parikesit

Agency for The Toll Road Management

Prof. Eniya Listiani Dewi

Deputy Head for Information, Energy & Material Technology, Agency for Technological Assessment and Application (BPPT)

Prof. Puji Lestari

Faculty of Civil and Environmental Engineering–ITB

Ray Liyanto

ABB Sakti

Reynaldi Hermansjah

President Director Indonesia Infrastructure Finance

Sri Bagus Guritno

Director of PPP Bappenas

Stephan Skare Enevoldsen

Danish Energy Agency (DEA)

Tareq Emtairah

Director of Energy Department, United Nation Industrial Development (UNIDO)

Twarath Sutabutr

Inspectorate General of the Ministry of Energy of Thailand

Ushio Yoshitaka

Senior Adviser International Cooperation Div., The Energy Conservation Center Japan

Ignesjz Kemalawarta

Sinar Mas Land

Prof. Ismunandar

Deputy, Head of BRIN for R&D

Zulfikar Yurnaidi

ASEAN Centre for Energy (ACE)

** All speakers in process of confirmation

Our Moderator


Ahmad Safrudin

MASKEEI Sustainable Mobility Working Group

Rana Yusuf Nasir

MASKEEI Chair of the Board of Experts

Totok Sulistiyanto

MASKEEI Vice Chairman/ EEB Coordinator

Mei Batubara


Hanny J. Berchmans

MASKEEI, Vice Chairman

Prof. Harun Al-Rasyid Lubis


Prof. Satryo S. Brodjonegoro

President of the Indonesian Academy of Sciences

Putu Suryawirawan

MASKEEI Board of Experts

Farida Zed


Gatot S. Prawiro

MASKEEI Industry Working Group Coordinator

David Finneren

MASKEEI Sustainable Mobility Working Group

Dewi Larasati


Dicky Edwin Hindarto

Advisor for JCM Implementation in Indonesia and Head of Governing

Herman D. Ibrahim

Member of The National Energy Council R.I - Vice Chair Of MASKEEI Board of Experts

Satya Widya Yudha

The National Energy Council (DEN)

** All speakers in process of confirmation

Platinum Sponsor:
Official Media Partner: